Emmet County Board of Supervisors

  • Emmet County Board of Supervisors

    Emmet County Courthouse
    609 1st Avenue North
    Estherville, IA 51334

    Telephone Numbers:


  • 2017 Emmet County Board of Supervisors
    Shown left to right: Roger Hash, Jeff Quastad, Todd Glasnapp, John Pluth, Tim Schumacher

Board Members:
  • John Pluth, Chair
  • Jeff Quastad, Vice Chair
  • Tim Schumacher
  • Roger Hash
  • Todd Glasnapp

  • Board Meeting Agendas

    Current Board Meeting Agenda:

    07/18/19 Joint Emmet Dickinson Agenda:

    Items to be placed on the board agenda should be submitted to the Auditor's office by 2:00 p.m. on Friday.

  • Board Minutes Archive

    2019 Board Minutes

    Board Resolutions

Application Form for Emmet County Board Commission: Download

The Board of Supervisors is the executive and administrative branch of county government. The supervisors make policy for the county, administer the various county programs and have final authority over the county budget. Its main responsibility is setting a county budget to meet the needs of the rural population the township areas and the human service needs of the entire county. The budget process begins in the late fall and is certified to the State of Iowa by the following March 15th. The county operates on a fiscal year that runs from July 1 through June 30.

Emmet County elects five members to its board who serve staggered, four-year terms. In a Presidential election year, three positions are voted on, and two positions are voted on in the Gubernatorial Election year.

Official Board meetings are held every Tuesday at 9 a.m. at the Courthouse Board room. Meetings are open to the public.

Minutes of the Board meetings are available for public viewing in the County Auditor's Office in the Courthouse, available on the website, and are published weekly in the following newspapers: